Council Fellowship Dinner


Oct 8, 2020 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm



East Wind
5720 NY-25A
Wading River, NY 11792
Location Phone: 631-924-7000


(Due to COVID-19 this event has been moved from June 11 to October 8, 2020)

Join us on Thursday, October 8, 2020

at the East Wind in Wading River

for our annual

Suffolk County Council Recognition and Fellowship Dinner

All members of the scouting community are invited to attend an evening of food and fellowship to celebrate ALL our scouting volunteers as well as the presentation of the Silver Beaver Award – the highest award a council can bestow upon a volunteer. Other awards to be presented our Unit Tenure, Scouting Veteran Award, Torch of Gold Award, James E. West Honorees, Dave Brady Commissioner Award, and the Distinguished Commissioner Award. 

Gathering at 6:00pm; Dinner at 7:00pm

Cash Bar

2020 Silver Beaver Recipients

Christian Buzzanca - Benjamin Talllmadge District

Sharon Cannarella - Sagtikos District 

Peter D'Ambrosio - Sagtikos District

Bruce Doscher - Trailblazer District

Joseph Fatuzzo - Sagtikos District

Christopher O'Connor - Matinecock District 

2020 Youth Honor Spirit Recipients

Jason Harper - Benjamin Tallmadge Troop 64

Michael Van Loon - Matinecock Troop 125 & Crew 872

Joseph Falcon - Sagtikos Troop 205

Bryce Russell - Trailblazer Pack 221



File Name Description
Fellowship Dinner Reservation Flier.pdf Download
Sponsorships & Journal Ad Opportunities Download
Veteran Award.pdf Download