National Eagle Scout Association - Suffolk County Council Chapter

The National Eagle Scout Association or NESA, is an organization of men who have earned the rank of Eagle Scout and further pledge to help their fellow scouts and the movement of Scouting as a whole through service and activity.

Click here to Join NESA

Click here to pay your Suffolk County Council chapter dues

NESA - Suffolk County Council Chapter - Contacts

Chapter Chairman - Joel Salinger (class of '81) - eaglelaw@optonline.net

Chapter Secretary - Mike Kramer (class of '79) - mkleader2@gmail.com

Chapter Advisor - Bobby Rabbitt (class of '98) - robert.rabbitt@scouting.org

Networking Breakfast Chairman - Keith Maeder (class of '03) - kjmaeder@yahoo.com

Comedy Night Chairman - Mike Vozza (class of '87) - mvozza.mpa12@gmail.com

Eagle Recognition Breakfast Chairman - Jeff Stern (class of '74) - jeffreytstern@gmail.com

Young Eagles Leader (Eagles 20 and under) - Aidan Donnelly (class of '15)

 

For any more information on the below events please click the available link or contact the associated person above.

NESA Calendar of Events for 2018:

Date

Event

Location

Time

Monday, January 8 Farewell to the Holidays Party at Dave and Busters Islandia 7:30pm
Thursday, February 1 Networking Breakfast  Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Monday, February 5 Board Meeting TBD 7:30pm
Thursday, March 1 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Wednesday, March 7 Chapter Bowling Night TBD 7:30pm
Thursday, April 5 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Monday, April 9 Board Meeting TBD 7:30pm
Thursday, May 3 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Sunday, May 6 2nd Annual Comedy Night Fundraiser McGuires in Bohemia 5:30pm Doors Open
Saturday, May 12 Council Color Run and Baiting Hollow Scout Camp Clean-Up Day Baiting Hollow Scout Camp 7:00am
Thursday, May 24 HIA-Long Island Trade Show Networking Event SCC Brentwood Campus 9:00am-3:00pm
Thursday, June 7 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Sunday, June 10 Eagle Recognition Breakfast TBD TBD
Thursday, July 5 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Monday, July 9 Chapter Meeting (all members welcome!!) TBD 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 24 NESA Give Back to Scouting - Friends of Scouting Call Night Service Center - Medford 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Thursday, August 2 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Wednesday, August 22 NESA Fellowship and Eagle Week Visit Baiting Hollow Scout Camp TBD
Thursday, September 6 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Monday, September 17 Longest Drive Outing - Simplay Hauppauge 7:30pm
Monday, October 1 Meet the Eagles Networking and Mentoring Event  TBD TBD
Thursday, October 4 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Thursday, November 1 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am
Monday, November 5 Wine Tasting Event TBD TBD
Monday, December 3 Holiday Party at Dave and Busters Islandia 7:30pm
Thursday, December 6 Networking Breakfast Hauppauge Palace Diner 7:00am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NESA Links:

National NESA Homepage

NESA Scholarships