Venturing Leadership Award

The Venturing Leadership Award (VLA) is presented by councils, areas, regions, and the BSA National Council to Venturer’s and adults who have made exceptional contributions to Venturing and who exemplify the Venturing Code at the specific level.

Previous Awardees:

2003 Jennifer L Koch (Youth - Council)

2007 Robert M Koch (Adult - Council, Area, and Region)

2009 Robert J Borowski (Adult - Council)

2009 Nicholas Georghiou (Youth - Council)

2010 Dot Young (Adult - Council)

2010 Rich Sautkulis (Adult - Council)

2011 Nicole White (Youth - Council)

2011 Mike Keller (Adult - Council)

2011 Dean Nicolai (Youth - Council)

2013 Nina Kelly (Adult - Council)

2018 Caitlin Hayes (Youth – Council)

2018 Timothy Green (Adult – Council)

2018 Douglas Ryder (Adult – Area)

2002 Brian O’Neill (Adult – Council from TRC)

File Name Description
Venturing Leadership Award Information regarding the VLA Download