Benjamin Tallmadge District

Please click on the event name below to access the link for more information or to register using the online system.

Family of Scouting Presentation and Information

Family Scouting Commitment Form

Information on New Council Service Fees

Who was Benjamin Tallmadge?

Past District Award Winners

 

Roundtable

Roundtable for the Benjamin Tallmadge District is the 2nd Thursday of the month at the Church of Latter-Day Saints in Terryville at 372 Terryville Road, Port Jefferson Station.  It is across the street from Terryville Elementary.  Also we do ask that you respect the church and do not bring coffee or tea to any Roundtables at the church.  Also coffee and tea will not be served but refreshments will still be provided.

GPS Address: 372 Terryville Road, Port Jefferson Station

District Program Calendar of Events 2018-2019

Friday - Sunday, October 12-14, 2018 Fall Camporee Fireman's Park, Ridge 6:00pm checkin
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Baiting Halloween Baiting Hollow Scout Camp 10:00am - 5:00pm
Friday - Sunday, November 2-4, 2018 Webelos Woods Baiting Hollow Scout Camp 6:00pm checkin
Friday - Sunday, January 11-13, 2019 Winter Camporee Baiting Hollow Scout Camp 6:00pm checkin
Thursday, May 2, 2019 (tentative) District Awards Dinner TBD 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Sunday, May 3-5, 2019 Council 100th Anniversary Spring Camporee Southaven County Park, Yaphank 5:00pm checkin
Friday, May 10, 2019 Beefsteak Dinner The Old Field Club, East Setauket 7:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019 Calverton Flag Placement Calverton National Cemetery 9:00am
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Calverton Flag Retrieval Calverton National Cemetery 9:00am
Saturday, June 8, 2019 Cub O' Ree and District Pinewood Derby Longwood Estate - Ridge 10:00am - 4:00pm

 

District Training Calendar of Events 2018-2019

Saturday, September 15, 2018 Den Chief Training Service Center - Medford 10:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 Youth Protection Training Service Center - Medford 10:00am - 12:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 Youth Protection Training Service Center - Medford 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Cub Position Specific Training (Den Leaders) Service Center - Medford 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Cub Position Specfic Training (Cubmaster, Committee Chairs) Service Center - Medford 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 Youth Protection Training Peconic Rec Center - Peconic 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Troop Committee Challenge Service Center - Medford 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Pack Committee Challenge Service Center - Medford 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Scoutmaster/ Asst. Scoutmaster Position Specific Service Center - Medford 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday & Sunday, April 27, 28, 2019 Intro to Outdoor Leader Skills (IOLS) Cathedral Pines County Park - Middle Island 7:30am checkin
Saturday & Sunday, April 27, 28, 2019 Basic Adult Leader Outdoor Orientation (BALOO) Cathedral Pines County Park - Middle Island 7:30am checkin
Saturday, June 1, 2019 Den Chief Training Baiting Hollow Scout Camp 12:00pm - 4:00pm

 

District Meeting Schedule 2018-2019

Month Commissioner Meeting Roundtable Disrict Committee
September 6 13 20
October 11 11 18
November 1 8 15
December 13 13 20
January 3 10 17
February 14 14 28
March 7 14 21
April 11 11 None
May 9 9 16
June 6 13 20
July None None None
August TBD 22 (BBQ) TBD

 

Position Name Telephone
Benjamin Tallmadge District Chairman Jeff Stern (631) 219-7648 Email
Benjamin Tallmadge District Commissioner Chris Philp (631) 365-3883 Email
Senior District Executive - Benjamin Tallmadge Bobby Rabbitt (631) 924-7000 x117 Email